Board of Directors

Florida’s Great Northwest Board Members are the movers and shakers of our region and are committed to building a diverse and vibrant economy. They represent regional businesses, utility partners, economic development organizations, higher education institutions, and workforce boards. Because of their support, businesses and residents have a wealth of opportunities to flourish and grow in the Florida Panhandle.  

Executive Committee

Bruce Vredenburg, Hancock Whitney  Chair
Scarlett Phaneuf, PowerSouth Energy Cooperative Vice Chair
Ray Walker, AT&T Secretary
Rick Byars, Gulf Power Company Past Chair
Lewis Bear, Jr., The Lewis Bear Company Sustaining Member
Roger Hall, Sacred Heart Health System Sustaining Member
Devin Stephenson, Northwest Florida State College Higher Education Representative
Shannon Ogletree, Santa Rosa County EDO Economic Development Representative
Sheryl Rehberg, CareerSource Escarosa Workforce Development Representative
Rick Bitner, Farm Credit of Northwest Florida Corporate Representative
John Daniel, Beggs and Lane Corporate Representative


Board of Directors

Sustaining Partners  
Rick Byars Gulf Power Company
Foster Ware Gulf Power Company
Roger Hall Sacred Heart Health System
Jules Kariher Sacred Heart Health System
Scarlett Phaneuf PowerSouth Energy Cooperative
Lewis Bear The Lewis Bear Company
Corporate Partners  
Brett Aldridge Baptist Health Care
Roy Baker Opportunity Florida
Elizabeth Billhimer Clark Partington 
Rick Bitner Farm Credit of Northwest Florida
Samuel Blowes Bit-Wizards
Mark Brewer Pen Air Federal Credit Union
Joe Brown Hopping Green & Sams
Bill Dagnall Navy Federal Credit Union
John Daniel Beggs & Lane
Michael Diehl SunTrust Bank
Freddie Donovan Baskerville Donovan
Dan Flynn Pensacola International Airport
David Gaines Goldring Gulf Distributing
Rhea Goff The St. Joe Company
Jerold Hall Landrum Employer Services
David Hulse Bank of America
Chuck Landers, CPA Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund
James C. Lee, III Buffalo Rock
Bruce Vredenburg Hancock Whitney
Raymond Walker AT&T
Brice Harris University of West Florida
John Holdnak Gulf Coast State College
Sarah Clemmons Chipola College
Devin Stephenson Northwest Florida State College
Ed Meadows Pensacola State College
Randy Hanna Florida State University
Economic Development  
Becca Hardin Bay County Economic Development Alliance
Warren Yeager Gulf County Economic Development Coalition
Bill Imfeld Walton County Economic Development Alliance
Scott Luth FloridaWest
Shannon Ogletree Santa Rosa Economic Development 
Nathan Sparks Economic Development Council of Okaloosa County
Raymon Thomas Holmes County Development Commission
Workforce Boards  
Richard Williams CareerSource Chipola
Sheryl Rehberg CareerSource Escarosa
Kim Bodine CareerSource Gulf Coast
Michele Burns CareerSource Okaloosa Walton




Florida’s Great Northwest is here to provide you the practical, on-the-ground resources and support you need for your business location/expansion project. From incentives to site selection to workforce development, we’ve got the expertise and connections to help your business be even more competitive with a Northwest Florida location.

Kim Wilmes - President & CEO

President & CEO