Become a Member! Contact Us!

Northwest Florida Economic Development Resources

Economic Development Organizations 
 Apalachicola Bay Area Chamber of Commerce  www.apalachicolabay.org
 Bay Economic Development Alliance  www.bayeda.com
 Calhoun County Chamber of Commerce  www.calhounco.org
 Carrabellle Area Chamber of Commerce  www.carrabelle.org
 EDC of Okaloosa County  www.florida-edc.org
 EDC of Tallahassee/Leon County  www.beapartofoursecret.com
 Franklin County  www.franklincountyflorida.com
 Gadsden County Chamber of Commerce  www.gadsdencc.com
 Greater Pensacola Chamber  www.pensacolachamber.com
 Gulf County Economic Development Council, Inc.  www.gulfcountyedc.org
 Holmes County Development Commission & Chamber  www.holmescountyonline.com
 Jackson County Development Council, Inc.  www.jacksoncounty.com
 Jefferson County EDC  www.jeffersoncountyfl.gov
 Liberty County Chamber of Commerce  www.libertycountyflorida.com
 Opportunity Florida  www.opportunityflorida.com
 Santa Rosa Economic Development Office  www.santarosaedo.com
 Wakulla Chamber and EDC  www.wakullacountychamber.com
 Walton County EDA  www.wcedafl.com
 Washington County Chamber of Commerce EDC  www.washcomall.com
Colleges / Universities
 Chipola College  www.chipola.edu
 Embry Riddle Aeronautical University  www.erau.edu
 Florida A&M University  www.famu.edu
 Florida State University  www.fsu.edu
 Florida State University – Panama City  www.pc.fsu.edu/
 Gulf Coast State College  www.gulfcoast.edu
 Northwest Florida State College  www.nwfsc.edu
 Pensacola State College  www.pensacolastate.edu
 Tallahassee Community College  www.tcc.fl.edu
 Troy University  www.troy.edu
 University of Florida-Research & Engineering Education Facility  www.reef.ufl.edu
 University of West Florida www.uwf.edu


State Agencies
 Agency for Workforce Innovation www.floridajobs.org
 Enterprise Florida, Inc. www.eflorida.com
 Workforce Florida, Inc. www.workforceflorida.com



Electric Utilities
 Gulf Power Company www.gulfpower.com
 PowerSouth Energy Cooperative www.powersouth.com
 Progress Energy www.progress-energy.com



Workforce Boards
CareerSource Chipola www.careersourcechipola.com/
CareerSource Gulf Coast careersourcegc.com/
CareerSource North Florida www.careersourcenorthflorida.com/
CareerSource Okaloosa-Walton  www.careersourceokaloosawalton.com/
CareerSource Escarosa www.careersourceescarosa.com/
CareerSource Capital Region www.careersourcecapitalregion.com/
Regional Planning Councils
 Apalachee Regional Planning Council www.thearpc.com
 West Florida Regional Planning Council www.wfrpc.org
 
Back to top

"Educators alone cannot create the workforce for the future. It has to be a true collaboration between business and industry, workforce development, and education in order to bring about those skills that we need to continue to grow our targeted industries in the region."

Jennifer Grove, Workforce Development Coordinator
Gulf Power Company

Print
 

Create your own custom report by using the "Add to Report" throughout the site.
The Report Builder button allows you to edit or save the report as a PDF