Board of Directors

Florida’s Great Northwest Board Members are the movers and shakers of our region and are committed to building a diverse and vibrant economy. They represent regional businesses, utility partners, economic development organizations, higher education institutions, and workforce boards. Because of their support, businesses and residents have a wealth of opportunities to flourish and grow in the Florida Panhandle.  

Executive Committee

Verdell Hawkins, Florida Power & Light Company Chair
Scarlett Phaneuf, PowerSouth Energy Cooperative

Immediate Past Chair

Nicole Gislason, University of West Florida Haas Center

Vice Chair
Chad Pippin, White Construction Secretary

Kevin Bowyer, Warren Averett

David Bear, The Lewis Bear Company Sustaining Member
Chris Hart, Central Moloney, Inc Sustaining Member
Mary Swoope, Duke Energy Sustaining Member
Tiffany Garling, Jackson County Economic Development Council Economic Development Representative 
Dr. Sarah Clemmons, Chipola College Higher Education Representative
Michele Burns, CareerSource Okaloosa Walton  Workforce Development Representative

David Gaines, Goldring Gulf Distributing

Corporate Representative

Chad Neukirch, Hensel Phelps

Corporate Representative


Board of Directors


Sustaining Partners    
Wes Hodges Florida Power & Light Company  
Verdell Hawkins Florida Power & Light Company  
Mary Swoope Duke Energy  
Danielle Ruiz Duke Energy  
Scarlett Phaneuf PowerSouth Energy Cooperative  
Taylor Williams PowerSouth Energy Cooperative  
David Bear The Lewis Bear Company  
Corporate Partners    
Brett Aldridge Baptist Health Care  
Jennifer Grove Baptist Health Care  
Chad Pippin White Construction  
Roy Baker Opportunity Florida  
Scott Barrow Regions  
Megan Fry Clark Partington   
Rick Bitner Farm Credit of Northwest Florida  
Kecia Crawford PanCare of Florida  
Chris Funk Pen Air Credit Union  
Hong Potomski Florida Blue  
Joe Brown Hopping Green & Sams  
Kim Aderholdt Navy Federal Credit Union  
John Daniel Beggs & Lane  
Michael Diehl Truist Bank  
Matt Coughlin Pensacola International Airport  
David Gaines Goldring Gulf Distributing  
Rhea Goff The St. Joe Company  
Scott Shamburger The Highland Group  
Allison Jones, CPA Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund  
James C. Lee, III Buffalo Rock  
Chad Neukirch Hensel Phelps  
Kristin Longley Cox  
Danielle Ruiz Duke Energy  
Gay Nord HCA Healthcare - West Florida Healthcare  
Bruce Vredenburg Hancock Whitney  
Eddie Thompson


Eddie Norris Synovus Bank  
Ann Marie Sale



James Howe

Jason Crowe Community Bank  
Marti Watts BRPH  
Albert Kaminsky Charter Communications  
Jennifer Green Liberty Partners of Tallahassee  
Derek Chadwell West Florida Electric  
Beth Cicchetti Wakulla County Economic Development  





Nicole Gislason University of West Florida  
John Holdnak Gulf Coast State College  
Sarah Clemmons Chipola College  
Devin Stephenson Northwest Florida State College  
Ed Meadows Pensacola State College  
Randy Hanna Florida State University  
Economic Development    
Becca Hardin Bay County Economic Development Alliance  
Bill Imfeld Walton County Economic Development Alliance  
Scott Luth FloridaWest Economic Development Alliance  
Jim McKnight Gulf County Economic Development Coalition  
Shannon Ogletree Santa Rosa Economic Development   
Nathan Sparks One Okaloosa EDC  
Joe Rone Holmes County Development Commission  
Tiffany Garling Jackson County Economic Development Committee  


Workforce Boards

Richard Williams CareerSource Chipola  
Marcus McBride CareerSource Escarosa  
Kim Bodine CareerSource Gulf Coast  
Michele Burns CareerSource Okaloosa Walton  




Florida’s Great Northwest is here to provide you the practical, on-the-ground resources and support you need for your business location/expansion project. From incentives to site selection to workforce development, we’ve got the expertise and connections to help your business be even more competitive with a Northwest Florida location.

Contact Us



Keep up with the latest news from Florida's Great Northwest