Northwest Florida MSAs

Northwest Florida includes three federally-defined Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSAs). The 12-county region is recognized as one of eight economic development regions within the State of Florida.

  • The Pensacola MSA, also known as the Pensacola-Ferry Pass-Brent, FL MSA, includes the two most western counties in Florida—Escambia and Santa Rosa.
  • The Fort Walton Beach MSA, also known as the Crestview-Fort Walton-Destin, FL MSA, includes Okaloosa County and Walton County.
  • The Panama City MSA, also known as the Panama City-Lynn Haven-Panama City Beach MSA, includes Bay County and Gulf County.

Explore by county…

Metropolitan Statistical Areas

Metropolitan Statistical Areas



Florida’s Great Northwest is here to enhance Northwest Florida’s competitive position through industry diversification and quality job growth. Whether you’re a company executive, site selector, or Northwest Floridian, contact us to learn how we can work together.

Contact Us



Keep up with the latest news from Florida's Great Northwest